Reviews

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Getting our wedding cake from City Sweets was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Our cake was absolutely amazing. Not only was it the most beautiful thing I've ever seen, but it tasted unbelievable as well. Deborah is truly a cake genius, and the cake was definitely a work of art. Everybody loved the cake, and it looked so wonderful in the setting. Numerous people approached me during the night to tell me how beautiful it was. Additionally, Deborah was so pleasant and flexible to work with. I think I need to start finding new reasons to have cakes made.

By: Katie
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

If you want your wedding to end on a sweet note, City Sweets is the best way to go. Deborah Lauren's cakes are amazing. If I could give her 6 stars, I would. Deborah was extremely helpful in our first tasting, provided a beautiful sketch reflecting the cake that we discussed after our meeting, and delivered the cake on our wedding day to our venue in stellar fashion. It was sculptural, and beautiful and the talk of the party. I'm still hearing about how delicious it was weeks after our wedding. Rarlely does a wedding cake taste as good as it looks, and my cake was over the top visually, and in yummyness. Deborah was extremely attentive to our needs, and simply a joy to work with. She was also probably the most stress-free part of the wedding planning process...after our initial consultation, I didn't worry one bit about the cake not turning out the way I envisioned. I recommend her to EVERYONE, hands down. - AMANICOR -

By: Corllis
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

City Sweets has the best cakes ever. I have never tasted a cake so delicious and perfect looking at the same time.

By: John
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah created a delicious wedding cake that guests have been raving about. We continued to nibble on it on the days that followed. There were endless options for the cake and icing and it was difficult to choose between them because they were all fantastic. She produced exactly what we had in mind. I have already recommended her to friends.

By: Zs
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah from City Sweets made us the yummiest wedding cake I've ever tasted. She has such interesting flavors, from lavendar and mint chocolate and amazing basics too. She was able to do tiers of different flavors and made a wonderful design. Great sugar flower work and stenciling.

Deborah was really creative with the design and was able to do an amazing cake for a reasonable price. Even my mom was thrilled with it--a HUGE accomplishment!

By: Anonymous
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Delicious. I had looked at a number of vendors, mostly concentrating on price and appearance because I assumed all wedding cakes would taste mediocre anyway. I'm so glad a wedding planner recommended Deborah. I was shocked at how good the cake tasted. It wasn't just good for a wedding cake - it might be the best cake I've had. I find myself craving it and thinking of an excuse to have some event that would necessitate my ordering another cake. Also, the cake looked good and the price was very reasonable. As a side note, I would trust her instincts. She suggested a flavor in my tasting that I didn't think I'd like and I ended up picking it. Ditto on the decorating. I didn't really know what I wanted so I just gave a general description. She ran with it and the cake looked beautiful.

By: Anonymous
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah Lauren is an absolute pleasure to work with! First of all, the wedding cake tastes delicious. We had a five tiered wedding cake with alternating layers of champagne flavored cake and chocolate cake. We highly recommend the champagne flavored cake. Her buttercream frosting and fondant are equally amazing. A group of guests seated at the same table were so impressed that they all asked for seconds! Second, Deborah takes the time to meet with you to go over a personalized design. We could not have been happier with how our cake looked -- a work of art! Deborah is the best!

By: Joe & Cindy
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah made the most beautiful cake for our wedding last weekend. Design was perfect - including a ribbon border that perfectly matched my dress. And the cake was the best g-d cake ever. The flavors were pure - valhrona choc, vanilla bean, red velvet - super moist with delicous fondant over all. And she worked within our budget and was responsive and professional. Love her, love City Sweets.

By: Elizabeth
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah from City Sweets & Confections is great. First off, we didn't have too much time planning for the wedding, but when we called her at the last minute, she was so willing to work with us. It was wonderful working with her. The cake came out great! Thank you so much Deborah!

By: Zinikizi
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah created the most beautiful cake for our party. The design was exquisite, the taste extraordinary. Deborah herself is the consummate professional; friendly, gracious, attentive and creative. There is no one better in New York for cakes that taste as delicious as they are beautiful. Run, don't walk to City Sweets & Confections for your cake!

By: Susan Mcd
Wedding: 03/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah was wonderful from the beginning of the wedding cake process to the end. She worked with us to design a cake that was morebeautiful that we could have ever imagined and fit perfectly with the whole decor of the wedding. She was so responsive with all of our questions and was a delight to work with.

The cake was DELICIOUS!! We received so many compliments on how beautiful it was and how great it tasted! It was one of the best cake we ever had and are so excited to eat it again on our first anniversary.

We can't thank Deborah enough.

By: Alexandra
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah from City Sweets was wonderful to work with. She made us an incredibly beautiful 4 tiered wedding cake for 150 people. Two of the layers had the design of our wedding invitation and well as beautiful flowers. The cake flavors we chose were strawberry cake with chocolate filling and chocolate cake with raspberry filling. The cake was the best wedding cake I have ever tasted in my life an it was definitely a piece of art. The flowers she created were not the colors we had discussed but in the end it was much prettier that way! Put your trust in Deb as she really is an artist. She also made us a groom's cake in the design of a tux and that cake was pistachio with chocolate filling. Delicious! You will only thank yourself for booking Deb - everyone is still talking about our cakes. She is also very affordable for the incredible quality she provides. I already can't wait until our 1 year anniversary as she has told us we didn't need to save our wedding cake top because she will give us a complimentary fresh one on our anniversary. We're so looking forward to that!

By: Marlene
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah is a pleasure to work with and her cakes are delicious. I received so many compliments on the cake even from people who don't like wedding cake. The cake was beautiful. I had an idea for lace and pleats made of fondant and she executed it better than I imagined. The sugar flowers were also amazing. I can't wait to have her make the top tier for me for my anniversary!

By: Juliet
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

Deborah was AMAZING! First, her cake flavors are out of this world creative and super delicious. Her decoration skills are classy and elegant. And she is SUPER FLEXIBLE and AMAZING! My wedding happened the weekend of Hurricane Irene. And we had to change our wedding reception venue the day before the wedding because our original venue was on a yacht. So our new venue was in Morristown, NJ and Deborah actually baked ALL NIGHT so that they could deliver the cake to my reception hall since all the bridges and tunnels were shutting dow at 12pm that Saturday. So all in all, that kind of dedication cannot be bought. I love Deborah and her cakes and I thank her so much for working with us through the Hurricane!!!

By: Christina
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

The wedding cake was DELICIOUS! I generally thought that wedding cakes were a waste because they taste bad and no one eats it...until I had my own wedding cake from City Sweets. Our cake was a great price, fed 120 people and most importantly was so, so delicious. We had three cake flavors that Deb carefully helped us match to fillings and again, it was delicious! Don't waste your money on cakes that are 1-from bigger name bakers or 2-look really elaborate, but don't taste good...this is the way to go.

By: Ac
Wedding: 07/16/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

new-york-custome-wedding-cakes | 5.0/5.0

Quality of Service:
Responsiveness:
Professionalism:
Value:
Flexibility:

My husband and I love cake and wanted our wedding to be something that people would remember! Deborah created a cake that was beyond our wildest dreams! Our cake was sooo delicious, people are still calling to inquire about City Sweets and the flavors!!!! Oh yeah....there are no words to describe how beautiful the cake was, when I first saw it I was jumping up and down in amazement!... Thank thank Thank YOU!!! I can't wait to plan another event so that we can have more CAKE!!!

By: Allison
Wedding: 07/10/2011
Services Used: Wedding Cake

"Love is like a good cake; you never know when it's coming, but you'd better eat it when it does!"
-- C. Joybell C. --

Contact Us